Christmas Stamps for Blondes

vintage-christmas-card-baby-jesus-2A blonde went to the post office to buy stamps for her Christmas cards.

She asked the clerk for fifty Christmas stamps. The clerk asked, ‘What denomination?’ The blonde exclaimed ‘God help us, Has it come to this?

Give me 6 Catholic, 12 Presbyterian, 10 Lutheran and 22 Baptist!’

6 Responses to Christmas Stamps for Blondes

  1. Slippyroad says:

    What a backward joke to put on a blog.

  2. Nan says:

    I can’t help it if you don’t have a sense of humor. There are plenty of jokes on blogs.

  3. Dr Morse says:

    I did actually smile at this…

  4. Slippyroad says:

    There may be plenty of jokes on blogs, but at least some of them are good.

  5. thefrenchchick says:

    Gave me a chuckle too.

  6. holyvernacular says:

    I liked your “backward joke” as I’ve been writing about postage stamps too, and your post cracked me up!

Leave a Reply

