Guns and Church

gun-storeAt an Assembly of God church, in Kentucky, the Pastor is urging his parishioners to bring their guns to church.

While I believe that the Second Amendment is important, I’m not so sure that I want to mix it up with my Freedom of Religion.  Worshipping God while armed and dangerous seems a bit odd to me; I have a Crucifix on me, as well as a medal of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Isn’t that enough? Okay, I admit it, there’s usually a Rosary around, too. And since I don’t know it completely, I carry the directions.

On the other hand, I wouldn’t object if a Priest was willing to bless guns at the beginning of hunting season.

One Response to Guns and Church

  1. Joel says:

    When a strong man fully armed guards his palace, his possessions are safe.
    -Luke 11:21

Leave a Reply

