Youth in California–>Orthodox Catholic!

Let me give you a glimpse of what is  going on in the Catholic Church under the media radar.

I take the youth from our Catholic Church to a summer conference for youth that teaches in union with all that the Catholic Faith teaches. During exposition of the Blessed Sacrament I saw 5000 teens drop to their knees in adoration, without being told to do so. Reading these lines still gives me goose bumps!

The next day, the diocesan Vocations Director and Bishop asked for all the young men to stand up who had ever even considered the priesthood. They stood up. I saw several stand around me. Then they asked for them to come down to the stage area. Down they went. THERE WAS NO EMOTIONAL APPEAL. The request was as simple as I have stated.

I saw boys from our group stand up and head down the aisle. As I watched the aisle near me, to my surprise, they kept coming and coming. I then looked around the rest of the stadium. Every aisle was filled with young men! …hundreds of them! I could not believe my eyes! As soon as everyone began to realize the enormity of the response, the whole stadium full of teens jumped to their feet and clapped and cheered as loudly and longer than any cheer for a touchdown! The area in front of the stage was packed with these young men. The bishop blessed and prayed for them.

It moved me to tears. The vocations crisis is over I thought to myself. Now, I know perfectly well that all of those young men will not end up entering the priesthood. But, hundreds are taking their faith seriously and considering it. And they were confirmed and wildly applauded by… THEIR PEERS!!!
This scene was repeated for the girls who were open to the religious life…exactly… aisles filled and streaming down to the stage, standing ovation, and prolonged cheering.
This occurred in just one conference in Southern California, of all places. These conferences are put on all summer all over the country. Can you imagine? If this is the response of faithful teens in Southern California, where the Catholic Faith has been systematically disfigured by many in authority, what is going on in more faithful dioceses all over the world???!!!

In fact, one of the girls at this event is now 21. She graduated from college at 18 and is going to Peru this summer to see if she has a vocation to the Missionary Servants of the Poor of the Third World and then she is going to China in the Fall for a year!

And, there are 5 boys in my parish seriously considering the priesthood. Yes, this is in So. California. The youth are embracing the ancient, orthodox truths and liturgy of the Catholic Church and rebelling against the old fashioned, silly, watered down, new age, liberal, rebellions against the Pope.

One Response to Youth in California–>Orthodox Catholic!

  1. Joseph says:

    Wow. That is amazing. I would never have thought quite so many would respond in that way.

Leave a Reply

