March 20: Saint Józef Bilczewski

Saint Józef Bilczewski, 1860 – 1923

2 Responses to March 20: Saint Józef Bilczewski

  1. I understand that before Stalin grabbed it in WWII, Lemberg/Lwów was majority Polish.

  2. I have heard the same… I am not certain about the stats.

    your reference to “Lemberg/Lwów” made me smile. It reminded me of a particularly deferential priest I knew who when speaking of places in that part of the world would refer to any given place by its multiple name variations in succession… “Lemberg/Lwów/Lvov/Lviv/Leopolis…” It was as amusing as tiring!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

