The Enneagram – I Thought We Were Done With That Crap

I thought we were done with hearing about this new age crap… I hadn’t heard anyone mention the “E” word since I was making fun of it 12 years ago in seminary… It was – at best – passe then. Now I come to read that someone somewhere is still having to deal with this TOTAL crap in a diaconate formation program.

It just goes to show that there is nothing new under the sun (Eccl. 1:9)..

So below are listed some decent articles to take a look at… Articles I thought for sure no one would be reading 10 years ago because I thought no one would still be messing around with this new age silliness.  80s modernism dies hard in some places I suppose. 

Enneagram: Psychic Babble, The
Mary Jo Anderson (2000?)

The Enneagram: Spirituality It Is Not
Mitch Pacwa (Fidelity, September, 1999)

NCCB Preparing Cautionary Note on Use of Enneagram
Paul Likoudis (The Wanderer, November 2, 2000)

Enneagram versus the Catholic Church
Rick Kephart (Unknown, 1994)

Enneagram
Ralph Rath (The New Age: A Christian Critique, June 1990)

5 bob to JohnPaulTwoToo

UPDATE:  I am having a problem with figuring out how to delete the “possibly related posts” which are rather unrelated altogether!

5 Responses to The Enneagram – I Thought We Were Done With That Crap

  1. Dr. Acula says:

    SS,

    I didn’t know you went to Seminary. You are full of surprises! 8)

  2. I still have the cassocks to prove it.

  3. Dr. Acula says:

    Did you make it to any Orders?

  4. just marching orders!

    Just kidding, I left before any orders.

  5. Patty says:

    I went to an Enneagram workshop given by a friend’s monther. What c**p!! Yeah, let’s divide the entire human population into 9 personality types. Gee, that makes sense.

    The enneagram did not pinpoint my personality at all. I walked away scratching my head wondering why anyone would buy in to this inaccurate, new age garbage!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

