“Pregnant Husbands” In The Brave New World (or) “Woman With Plastic Surgery & Hormone Treatment Gets Pregnant”

Homosexual activist and lifestyle publication The Advocate reports something that very well may qualify as “new under the sun.”

In the brave new world, after an operation for “gender re-assignment” a woman who has legally married another woman has opted to become “the pregnant husband”.

How does it feel to be a pregnant man? Incredible. Despite the fact that my belly is growing with a new life inside me, I am stable and confident being the man that I am. In a technical sense I see myself as my own surrogate, though my gender identity as male is constant. To Nancy, I am her husband carrying our child—I am so lucky to have such a loving, supportive wife. I will be my daughter’s father, and Nancy will be her mother. We will be a family.

I remain uncertain how it is the case that breast reconstruction and testosterone therapy allows a woman to be considered to be married to another woman. When it comes to pro-creating, nothing seems to have changed in that department.

So “How does it feel to be a man and to be pregnant?” Find someone with an XY chromosome set who is pregnant and you will answer that question! Get out your lamp, Diogenes – you will be looking for one honest man for a good long time.

Now might be a good time to consider spending a little time with some of JP2’s Theology of the Body writings.

One Response to “Pregnant Husbands” In The Brave New World (or) “Woman With Plastic Surgery & Hormone Treatment Gets Pregnant”

  1. [...] this woman who fancies herself a man, one day be allowed to be the husband of multiple wives and give birth to all their children?  In [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

